Why DirectAsia >
Customer Reviews and Real Stories

Real Stories, Real Savings

Read reviews from some of our customers

We love helping our customers get the right policy for their needs. Usually that also means savings since they’re only paying for the cover they need. Hear from our real customers on why they switched to DirectAsia and what they did with their savings.

Are you a customer? Please add your review now. We'd love to hear your thoughts :)

Add YouR REVIEW

  Travel Insurance : Before 2017, I had never made any travel claims. Within a year, I experience flight cancellations and accidental injury during my travel. Luckily I was covered by DirectAsia and they were swift with verifying the details and making payment. I have every confidence that their service will continue and I'll be a customer moving forward! Well done DorectAsia team!

Lau Yang Shang George
29 May 2017

 

  Car Insurance : It was very simple, I just called the center at the time of accident , tow vehicle was arranged to send to the registered workshop of my choice and its done. after repair I just collected the car and the rest settled by DirectAsia.

Mohan S/O Thangavelu
19 May 2017

 

  Car Insurance : I am very surprised by how fast the repairs on my damaged car took. The car was up and running in just 5 days! Awesome work!

Faizal Ali
18 May 2017

 

  Travel Insurance : There were several areas, first, the phone support guy, Jit, was patient and helpful in validating the type of documents that I need. Second, within a day of acknowledging the receipt of my claim form, Hannah contacted me via email. Third, Hannah asked only 4 questions. Lastly, the claims was approved within 3 days from my reply. I thought it would be a lengthy process with several emails but Direct Asia has proven me wrong.

Kok Mun Kiat
8 May 2017

 

  Travel Insurance : My claims experiences with DirectAsia had been very pleasant - the claims were resolved quickly and the staff are efficient and helpful.

Koh Kian Chiang
5 May 2017

 

  Travel Insurance : Jenny Lew & Flora Quek responded very quickly to my emails n settled my claims for my son's accident without any delay!  They are both very helpful n professional in their clientele services! I appreciate it greatly!! Thank you Jenny & Flora for your invaluable help!! I have no complaints but all praises!!

Doris Goh
2 May 2017

 

  Travel Insurance : I can say you have made the claim process very simple and transparent. I have bought travel insurance policies from many other companies before, but NONE of them measure up to the level of service that you provide for your customers. You have proven very responsive and did not drag your feet over legitimate claims. Well done! I will definitely recommend you to others.

Tan Raymond
28 April 2017

 

  Motorcycle Insurance : I forgotten to cancel my insurance after selling my motorcycle. However the claims officer attending to me was very helpful and prompt in assisting me for the claim made against my motorcycle since I sold 4 months after the claim was made against my policy. I hope to u can keep up the good work as a team.

Yi Lin
21 April 2017

 

  Travel Insurance : Efficiency. It is unbelievable Elyn Pan takes only two business working days to call me about the approval of my claim. I have been a customer with DirectAsia for the past few years, and it is great to know, through this unfortunate incident, that the insurance company is ever ready to deliver its promise with hassle-free and efficient process. Great Job, and I look forward to being continuously insured for the years to come!

Lei Yu
19 April 2017

 

  Travel Insurance : The claim was resolved exceptionally very fast on submission of relevant data. Upon submission, they called for some verification and within few hours got the confirmation mail for the claim with mentioning very clearly, the amount of claim. You can actually put a tab on your website for recommending to a friend. I was so impressed by the process that I suggested to a friend, and she took the direct Asia travel insurance same day. You can make this process of recommendation a little easier.

Shashwat
19 April 2017

 

 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 
Displaying results 1-10 (of 100)

Have questions? Speak with us directly at 6665 5555 or provide your details and we’ll call you.

DirectAsia Insurance Logo
Direct Asia Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd is a member of the DirectAsia group of companies.
Reinsured by Munich Re, one of the world's leading reinsurers.